The Mae S. Bruce Library subscribes to many databases covering many different subjects.  To access these databases, log in to the Library Catalog here.  Scroll down to the bottom of the catalog page to see all of the databases listed below:

To access: log into the Library Catalog here at the top right hand corner. Once logged in, scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on the Learning Express logo.

 

1985 - Present!!
Access Houston Chronicle: The Houston Chronicle provides readers with in-depth coverage of local news in Houston, Texas. The paper provides national and international news through its news bureau in Washington, D.C. With additional news bureaus in Dallas, San Antonio, Austin, Beaumont and the Rio Grande Valley, the paper also provides comprehensive coverage of events across the state, with features, sports, business news, previews and more for the region.

TexShare Databases   Over sixty commercial database products are licensed to the Texas State Library and Archives Commission for use by library patrons in Texas. These databases offer information on business, history and genealogy, health and medicine, homework help and literature.  Contact library staff for login information.

For help on searching TexShare Databases, visit these sites website:

Ebsco:   http://support.epnet.com/training/tutorials.php

Gale:  http://www.gale.cengage.com/guidedtour/

ProQuest:  http://www.proquest.com/en-US/support/training/materials.shtml#genealogy

Novelist   Your guide to reading.  NoveList  is a comprehensive readers' advisory resource for fiction.  With its intuitive interface and extensive feature content, NoveList will help you to answer the question of what to read next.

Overdrive Download audiobooks, eBooks, music and video.  Anytime, anywhere. For help with Overdrive and the Overdrive app, visit:  www.http://help.overdrive.com

Zinio Digital Magazines - Download beautiful magazines to your favorite device!

 

 
     
 

Library Home  |  City of Santa Fe Home  |  Contact Webmaster